Harry the GBH

Truth be told, I selected my house for the park with a pond that is behind it.  I love to go wandering in the park – most every serious walk seems to start or end there.  I love to go to the bridge to look for fish.  Even better, to find the big turtles.  Here is a picture that I was able to take last year.  Look hard. Can you see him?

You can’t tell from the picture, but he (or she?) is 2 to 3 feet wide.  From what I can tell there are 3 such turtles in our pond.  The past few days we have had a special visitor.  He is becoming a regular, so I have named him – Harry the heron – great blue, I believe.

I  love watching him, and when he flies – well, watch out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

