Turtles and Frogs and Herons – Oh my!

I admit that I am easily amused.  I spend lots of time out in the park behind my house.  Today I went with my camera because I wanted a good picture of the irises growing there, and I did get that.

However, my first stop is always the bridge and there I found this turtle …

Lots of pollen in the water….and then while searching for the big turtles I found this little guy ….

 and then as I wandered I looked up and spied this guy way up in a tree.

All in all, a pretty good critter count for one lap around the pond!  Enjoy spring wherever you are!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

