Oh – Deer!

So it started out as a volunteer in the flower/vegetable garden in my front yard.  And, yes, I do grow veggies in my front yard in my suburban-homeowners-association-with-lots-of rules type neighborhood – please don’t tell!  I was not sure what it was but let it grow thinking that I could always pull it out later.

What a great surprise!   We watched it grow and then open up.  Yesterday we had a short but intense thunderstorm, but I checked later and it was a bit bedraggled but still there.

But, when I left the house early this morning to take KT to the metro, look what I saw…

Look at where the leaves are chewed off of the stem…oh DEER!

PS  they dined on some of my day lilies also   😦

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

