Work in Progress Wednesday

I’ve decided to join in Freshly Pieced’s WIP Wednesday.  Maybe it will work two ways – to celebrate what I have done as well as keep in check the impulse to start something new when other things are not finished.  We shall see.  Here goes…

New project – Summer Sampler Series that I hope to complete with all of the scraps of Kona solids that collected when I worked on Kaffe’s Paintbox Quilt.  Here is the first block.

Another new project is to make reusable holiday gift bags.  Every holiday I see so much waste and last year I vowed that I would make reusable cloth bags.  I know that the only way that it would happen would be if I made them over the summer.  I refined the process and in the end was pretty pleased with myself.  Anyone interested in a tutorial?  Let me know!

Another finish is the block for Dawn for the Aqua and Red Bee.

Also finished are some mug rugs that are heading to Australia for a swap.  Here are only sneak peaks just in case she checks my blog 🙂

Now to list what I have not done…

Supernova – needs borders and more

Blogger’s Block-a-palooza – stalled 1/3 way through

A big thanks to Lee for hosting the WIP posts.  Check out what others are working on at freshly pieced and be inspired!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Work in Progress Wednesday

  1. The Sawtooth Star looks really sharp in solids. I usually lean toward floral patterns – I’ll have to break the trend and try something in solids eventually!

  2. Love your solids in your Summer Sampler block!

  3. Super points on the aqua and red block!

Leave a Reply

