W.I.P. Wednesday

 

I was still at the beach for most of the week, hence very little machine work going on.  I did finish the goldfish sashiko, but no pics unfortunately.  I also did a few more inches on the knitting –  on the plus side…I spent lots of time outside which was just what I needed before going back to work next week.  So, here is the tally….

Completed….no quilts or projects all done

Ongoing Projects

Aqua and Red Bee – I returned and just today finished the 2 squares that I needed to do for August.

I even got them in the mail.  Woo hoo!

Green Holiday Project – No more bags made, but I am thinking of redoing the pictures.

Tops Awaiting quilting – flannel one for 100 Quilts for Kids

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced

Blogger’s Block-a-palooza – stalled 1/3 way through

A big thanks to Lee for hosting the WIP posts. Check out what others are working on at freshly pieced and be inspired!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “W.I.P. Wednesday

  1. I’m a little slow on my WIP comments this week!
    Good for you for keeping up with projects, even when in the down time. And I read through your blog–that manhole cover rubbing is so intriguing. I just read a Oliver Burkeman post (Guardian, from Britain) about hanging onto memories. He suggests a picture, then let it go. Easier said than done, I think!

  2. Those are lovely stars, and I would not apologize for being at the beach while the weather is good.

Leave a Reply

