From Zero to One Hundred …

in just one day.  That is what the start of school feels like.  I am a teacher, and each fall since I was 4 I have headed off to school.  Let me tell you sometimes that seems like a mighty long time! Staff Week started on Monday, and it has been busy, busy, busy!  It makes me think about where the summer went.  In addition to much time at the local pool and checking out the pond for little critters and reading whatever I want – oh and a great week of professional development at Dauphin Island Sea Lab ( check out the posts that have DISL in the title) – I have indulged myself in needlework projects.  There were several smaller pieces that I worked on, but here is a quick recap of the big projects that I did on my summer vacation:

I actually pretty much kept up with the  Summer Sampler Series.  Here is a mosaic of my squares.

July was my month in the Aqua and Red Bee .  While I made some squares for others, the group made squares for me.  Here is what I have so far.  I am still waiting for some squares from some international members of the group.

I kicked off my Green Holiday Project by writing a tutorial for cloth holiday gift bags and then rewriting it a bit.  So far I have made about 6 bags.  Here’s what the button looks like.

Pretty productive, in my mind.  Now to see how I can keep it all going while going 100 mph!  Hang on tight in September.  The fall always is a wild ride!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “From Zero to One Hundred …

  1. l LOVE LOVE LOVE your summer sampler blocks. The grey really makes them pop!

Leave a Reply

