W.I.P. Wednesday

Completed….This quilt for 100 Quilts for kids

It is flannel and it is super soft – so nice to hold and work with.  I quilted it at a sewing day with the DC Modern Quilt Guild and then my mom helped to sew on the binding.  It has been sent to the Central Texas Wildfire Quilt Drive, an organization in Texas that will give it to a child who lost their home to the recent fires.  I went to grad school in Austin and have fond memories of going out to Bastrop, and my mom is from Texas so we both feel a connection to those people.

Ongoing Projects

Aqua and Red Bee – I finished one block that is for October, so I am a bit ahead:)  I really like this block.

Green Holiday Project – No more bags made…but I did think about it!

Tops Awaiting quilting – nothing quite ready to go now

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced

Thank you for looking…wander over to freshly pieced to see what others are working on and be inspired!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “W.I.P. Wednesday

  1. Barbara

    I love seeing all you are doing! I haven’t forgotten about calling and will do so this weekend. Miss you.

  2. Elizabeth E.

    Good for you for getting a quilt done for the 100 Quilts project. It’s a lovely quilt, and you inspire me. I agree with you on the Aqua and Red Bee Block–it’s stunning. I totally love that color combination and should dig out some fabrics and make some up for me! Thanks for the inspiration–

    Elizabeth E!

  3. I love your fabric choices for the red and aqua. So fresh!

  4. I love your bee block — it’s so happy! 🙂

  5. I just love the red and aqua fabric lines that are out. The block is just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

