WIP Wednesday

I know that it has been a while since my last post.  Lots went on, just not in the sewing room…post bay trip stuff, parent conferences, lab reports, Thanksgiving…. but the rest of Thanksgiving weekend was my chance to sit and relax – and sew!  I am now almost caught up on my bee obligations.  Let me tell you, I feel better for it.  Today is the last day of November, so that means the end of my bees for this year, tomorrow is the start of the holiday season, and also that it is my birthday – Woo Hoo!  So, here goes…

Completed

Aqua and Red Bee -September was a tad late in getting her fabric sent out and so I was a bit more than a tad late getting it done.  Here it is  – so nice and cheerful!    I also will be sending along one pinwheel signature block.This next one is a November block.

And, finally, here is the second November block called the Stargazer block.  Not only did I really like making the block, but I love the crispness of the linen and the fun holiday fabrics. Who knew that there were so many holiday fabrics in aqua and red?

Piece Bee with You – November asked for geese in a circle in aqua and orange.  I have plenty of aqua in my stash, but orange?  And, batiks were on the no-go list…what is a woman to do?  Go shopping, obviously!  I now am the proud owner of a little bit of orange 🙂  All I have left to do for this month is to make a signature block for the back.

Green Holiday Project – No more bags made…but with all of the bee work completed, I definitely am going to be focused on the holidays and gifts.

Tops Awaiting quilting – nothing quite ready to go now

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced

Thank you for looking…wander over to freshly pieced to see what others are working on. Thank you, Lee, for encouraging all of us in our quilty endeavors.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Wow!!! I love that pinwheel block! And all of the blocks!! Well done!

  2. I love all of your Aqua & Red!!!!!

  3. Barbara

    I sure do love seeing what you can do with color and shape. Putting aqua with orange or red would never cross my mind, and I adore the results. Your sense of composition and choice of fabric is the best. Thank you for letting me look on!

  4. Beautiful work. Love the fussy cut star centres. I did a Circle of Geese for the first time, and loved it so much! Red , orange, aqua……..great colours!

  5. I love each of these blocks, especially the circle of geese, but that Stargazer block is a knockout! Now I want to make a Christmas quilt in those colors!

  6. Dee

    First of all….Happy Birthday to you! Your blocks just take my breath away! Oh my that fussy cut snowman it too cute. Congratulations on getting caught up…enjoy the holiday season!

  7. Your snowman, reindeer, and hedgie block is aDOrable! 🙂 And happy pre-birthday!

  8. Looks like you had a productive weekend on the bee front. Love the fussy cut snowman on the star block :o)

  9. Love your bee blocks! Happy birthday!

  10. Oh my gosh I love all the blue and aqua. Especially one with a snowman. Happy early b-day!

Leave a Reply

