WIP Wednesday

The first post of the new year…not much new…but here goes!

Completed

Flannel quilts that I made with my service learning group at school.  Today was the end of our seven week rotation and my little group of newbie sewers made 3 small quilts.  Today we went to Children’s Hospital to donate them.  The kids did all of the work except  the binding that my mom and I worked on.

Aqua and Red Bee –  I just received the fabric from Australia for one of this month’s blocks and am waiting on the other.  I will get going on this one this weekend.

Piece Bee with You –   This month we are making mi-century modern blocks.  I think that I am going to make the Regal coffee urn that is just like the old one that I have. 

Green Holiday Project – I was happy with how many of these bags we used for Christmas.  We had hardly any trash or recycling on Christmas morning and it all still looked pretty under the tree!

Tops Awaiting quilting – nothing quite ready to go now

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced

Thank you for looking…wander over to freshly pieced to see what others are working on. Thank you, Lee, for encouraging all of us in our quilty endeavors.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Your service group’s flannel quilts are wonderful! That must have been fantastic going all together to donate them. Yay, all of you! 🙂

    Ooh, okay, I must remember not to make a coffee urn for Piece Bee With You. I’m still trying to figure out what I’m going to do with my block. :}

  2. WTG all of you on getting all those quilts done for the hospital 🙂 Striking coffee urn off my list too lol

Leave a Reply

