Mid-Century Modern

For the Piece Bee With You bee, Deborah  requested mid-century modern objects.  In her mosaic for inspiration, she had a picture of this Regal coffee urn.  My mom had one like that – used it for lots of parties and meetings – and I inherited it , so I decided to make that for my block.  I think that what makes this coffee pot stand out in design is that it stands on these three wooden legs.  For the background I decided to go with this subdued green that reminds me a bit of the avocado green of kitchens past.  My finished block is a bit wonkier than I had hoped and it was more “created” than paper pieced, but I hope that she likes it!  February is my month for requesting squares….I better get going and decide what I would like!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Mid-Century Modern

  1. Barbara

    I love it! Makes me think you should do a whole series of these objects – would be a cool wall-hanging.

  2. How cool! It’s like a coffee AT-AT! 😀

  3. Cool! I decided to tackle an Eames chair, don’t know what I was thinking (although glad I talked myself out of the atomic ball clock 😉 )

  4. i love it!!! my grandma had one of those. SO appropriate for our bee!

Leave a Reply

