WIP Wednesday

It didn’t really snow last weekend, but there was enough ice and gloom that I happily spent all of Saturday inside – even made someone else go outside to get the newspaper.  Turned out to be a good sewing day.

Completed

Aqua and Red Bee – I made both of the bee blocks for January.  I hope to get them sent off to Australia today.

Piece Bee with You –   I already posted this, but am pretty pleased with it, so here it is again!

Green Holiday Project – This is pretty much on the back burner for now, although next week at school is Global Awareness Day with an emphasis on the environment.  Perhaps I will do something about reusable bags in addition to my usual rant against disposable water bottles!  Do you still use tons of wasteful disposable water bottles????

Tops Awaiting quilting – nothing quite ready to go now

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – it is still nicely folded on the guest room bed with the borders cut and not attached.  I really do need some more snow days!

Summer Sampler Series – I have finally decided that I want to make it larger so I need to make more squares…soon!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – take a look and gather inspiration from what others have been doing this week!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Your wonky red and aqua star is adorable!

    I agree with you about not using disposable water bottles, but I still snort-laughed a little when I read your rhetorical question. I imagined you shaking your fist at me! :D:D

  2. Great sewing day! For the water bottles, I drink my plain water out of the tap, but the flavoured fizzy kind I can only get in a bottle. I do recycle them all though, even though I have to drive to the tip to do it, becuase the council can’t be bothered to give us local recycling (grr, my own pet rant!)

Leave a Reply

