WIP Wednesday – February 1st

Not much happening….not sure why…but here goes…

Completed – One lovely red alpaca scarf  It is made of Plymouth Baby Alpaca and it is so luscious to touch..a nice pattern that looks good on both sides..except that I have 3 errors that when I discovered them I chose to ignore.  Now I am having tinking regret.  Tinking is backwards knitting.  I should have done it – it was to be a gift (certainly don’t need an extra scarf around here this year – it has been in the 60’s!) and I would not knowingly give a gift with errors…three little wrong rows.  The more I dwell on it the more unhappy I am…time to rip I guess.  So does that mean that I haven’t really completed anything?

 Aqua and Red Bee – I have the fabrics for the February blocks just need to get started on them.

Piece Bee with You –   This is my month and I have asked for aquatic organisms…very fitting for me – I used to belong to the Marine Educators Association 🙂

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus – but I don’t want to forget about it.

Tops Awaiting quilting – nothing quite ready to go now

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – It is still nicely folded on the guest room bed with the borders cut and not attached.  I diddled around thinking that I might make and add more blocks before adding borders, but I think that I like it how it is and I should just go ahead and add the borders.  Perhaps it will be next up at the machine.

Summer Sampler Series – I have finally decided that I want to make it larger so I need to make more squares…soon!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – take a look and gather inspiration from what others have been doing this week!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday – February 1st

  1. Oh no! Are you suuuuure you’re unhappy with your scarf? I can’t even tell that there are errors!

  2. That scarf looks just fine to me! I’m drawing your octopus this week…

Leave a Reply

