Pillow Talk Swap

This is the first time that I am involved with the Pillow Talk Swap.  Last fall I participated in the Pretty Little Pouch Swap and was bowled over by the talent, so I figured that this too would push me to push myself.  I never would want to send something to someone and feel that it was less than what I received.  It took me a while to come up with inspiration for this pillow…wandered back and forth in my mind…looked at her inspiration mosaic…I was actually getting a little stressed about it.  Then all of a sudden I started down a path.  I was going to make it primarily aqua and red and white.  I was going to play with the quarter circles that you use for Drunkard’s Path.  Here was my first layout.  But then I thought that it looked too spotty, so I tried rearranging the pieces like so.  In case anyone is interested, they are on the flannel boards that I use to arrange and move things around.

Here is the finished base for the pillow top.  I am pretty pleased with it.  My daughter actually said…”You are going to give this away?”  I guess that is a pretty good compliment from her.  Now I need to make it a standard pillow size and quilt it.  I also need to figure out the back.  Can do!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Pillow Talk Swap

  1. Looking good so far 🙂

Leave a Reply

