W.i.P. Wednesday

I had a four-day weekend and one would have thought that would mean lots of sewing – and there was a bunch – but not as much as I would have liked.

 Aqua and Red Bee – Still in the middle of the one remaining block.

Piece Bee with You –   Received one more block.  So far I have a jellyfish, an octopus, a single fish and three fish and seaweed.

[3×6] Sampler Mini-Bee – Happy with the test block, but need to make the blocks for the others in my hive.

Pillow Talk {Swap} – This is where I have spent my time.  I finally came up with a plan and then tweaked it.  I am rather pleased with the main design for  the front.

Now I need to quilt the front piece and figure out the rest.  I am thinking of some large color blocks on the back.  I have not made a pillow in ages…should the back be quilted also?  I was wondering if it would not have enough heft if it was not quilted.  Any ideas or guidance?  Also, should the exact front measurement, without the binding, be the size of the pillow form that you will use? 

I am also getting into some hand embroidery.  Here is my first piece.  Isn’t she cute?

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus – but I don’t want to forget about it.

No Progress

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – Was nicely folded on guest room bed…but someone had the nerve to use the bed…so now not so nicely folded on guest room bed….

Summer Sampler Series – No progress, but I think that my mini-bee squares will get added to what I have already done.  Should be good!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “W.i.P. Wednesday

  1. Its funny, I always think when I have extra days that I’ll get SO much more done, but ti never works out that way! Love your wee ocoptus 🙂

  2. The drunkards paths look great and that octopus is adorable!

  3. so cute! love that drunkards path and the octopus is adorable! Great WIPs!

  4. Marg

    Love the drunkards path blocks layout, it looks great. How cute is that octopus!!

  5. Pillow talk block is so cheery!

  6. The pillow top looks great, and that’s one of my favourite Spring lines! The octopus is cute too, I’ve been wanting to try my hand at embroidery too 🙂

  7. Hee! Your octopus is so cute! 🙂

  8. ahh your octopus is adorable!!

Leave a Reply

