WIP Wednesday

Hello!  Just wanted to let you know that this is my 100th post!  Woo hoo!  OK, now on with the usual post…

Not too much going on …and I have been feeling a bit stressed about some of the work to be done.  Somehow at the end of the day there just is not enough time.

Pillow Talk {Swap}I worked on quilting the pillow top for this swap.  As I was pinning through the layers to get ready to machine quilt, a pin got caught in the fabric and caused a run.  See it near the corner?

I debated for a while what to do about it, if anything.  I love these swaps where everyone does such fabulous things – they really bring their A game and I did not want my work to be not up to par.  So I ripped out the now damaged piece and replaced it.  If I did not do that, it would always bother me.  Next I quilted the front with these curving lines.

It is hard to see the quilting so here is the back.

Now I need to work on the back.  There is a DC Modern Quilt Guild sewing session on Saturday, so I hope to finish it up then.

Hand Embroidery –  I am continuing to really enjoy the hand  embroidery project.  It is a bit addictive.  The fish and the octopus I posted previously are from Doodle Stitching I am branching out.  Like the tea cup?

I am not sure what I am going to do with them yet.  Any ideas?

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus – but I don’t want to forget about it.

No Progress

 Aqua and Red Bee – Have not started March yet.

Piece Bee with You –   I have received most but not all of my aquatic creature blocks.  Some of them travel many miles, and oceans too, so that takes lots of time!  I plan on working with them over the summer, so there is plenty of time.  I need to make a cat block for March, and although I have not started, I have an idea.

[3×6] Sampler Mini-Bee – Happy with the test block, but need to make the blocks for the others in my hive.

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – Was nicely folded on guest room bed…but someone had the nerve to use the bed…so now not so nicely folded on guest room bed Nicely folded on guest room bed again!

Summer Sampler Series – No progress, but I think that my mini-bee squares will get added to what I have already done.  Should be good!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. Barbara

    Your pillow is unreal. Your sense of color and placement are perfect as far as I’m concerned. What an inspirations you are!!!

  2. Love your cushion cover, though I can see what that thread would have given you angst, my FTLOS items were rather angst inducing too!

  3. Beautiful. That ru would have bothered me, too. Arrgh, hate when that happens. I think I don’t change my needles often enough…
    Love your embroidery. I just can’t seem to get the hang of it. I need practice to make mine as neat as yours, they look great!

Leave a Reply

