WIP

How can it we Wednesday again?  The weeks – and the weekends – fly by!

Pillow Talk {Swap} – Last Saturday I went to the sit and sew  with the DC Modern Quilt Guild.  I brought more than I could finish and quite truthfully had forgotten that there was a speaker.  She was a professional long armer and her goal was primarily to teach about how to quilt on a home machine.  She also shared so many other little bits of wisdom to help improve the construction and appearance of our quilts.  It was well worth the time. 

I quilted the pillow back with wavy lines and even inserted a zipper.  I used binding to put the pillow together and we even had good light outside for pictures.  I am pretty pleased with what I created.  Here is the front

and the back.

Monday I added some goodies and sent it on its way south.  Hope that my partner likes it!

Hand Embroidery –  I am branching out a bit on these and decided to make two that represent my two vices, chocolate and caffeine.  One is almost done…Here is the otherOnce I get going on them, they go rather quickly.  I wonder what other molecules I should do…any suggestions?  I am not sure what I am going to make out of them yet.  Any ideas?

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus – but I don’t want to forget about it.

No Progress

 Aqua and Red Bee – Have not started March yet.

Piece Bee with You –   I have received most but not all of my aquatic creature blocks.  Some of them travel many miles, and oceans too, so that takes lots of time!  I plan on working with them over the summer, so there is plenty of time.  I need to make a cat block for March, and although I have not started, I have an idea.

[3×6] Sampler Mini-Bee – Happy with the test block, but need to make the blocks for the others in my hive.

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – Ah, the saga of this one.  I took it with me Saturday to work on after finishing the pillow.  Silly me!

Summer Sampler Series – No progress, but I think that my mini-bee squares will get added to what I have already done.  Should be good!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “WIP

  1. Oh the pillow is fabulous. I love the colours, the pattern and the quilting!

  2. I love (!!) the pillow! Those are my favorite colors at the moment and I love what you’ve made with them.

  3. Love your cushion! I think I’d add a few alcohol molecules if it were me 😉

  4. The pillow turned out beautifully! As for other molecules, if we’re talking vices, for me it would be sugar since I have a raging sweet tooth.

  5. What a beautiful pillow! The molecules are fun!

  6. Your pillow is gorgeous! I’m sure your partner is going to love it.

  7. Sel

    Gorgeous pillow! And hee, I love your molecules!

Leave a Reply

