WIP – West Coast Edition

It is Spring Break and I have joined the DH on the West Coast where he is for a conference.  Somehow I think that I can stay in a nice hotel and take some long walks on the ocean while he learns more about DNA – I know…rough life!  In a few days we will drive down to SD to see family and then I fly home and back to school.

Aqua and Red Bee – I was busy, busy, busy the few days before I left.  I finished the two March blocks that I had.  One was a spider web block for Deborah

and the other was a star block for Leona

Aren’t they pretty?  April is my month for the Aqua and Red Bee, so the night before I left I stayed up way late and got my parcels organized and ready to mail.  I am asking for different star blocks and really have a hard time how much fabric to send, so I probably over did it.  However, I don’t want someone to worry about not having enough fabric, so I prefer to err on the side of too much.

Piece Bee with You – Here is the cat block that I made for March.

Don’t you just love the tail?

Pillow Talk {Swap} – My pillow was sent on time and was well received.  Before it arrived, my partner had already marked it as a favorite, not knowing that it was for her.  How is that for hitting the nail on the head!  In the meantime, I am waiting for a pillow to arrive for me.  Waiting..waiting…I am sure that it will be wonderful and that it must be crossing an ocean to get to me 🙂

Knitted baby blanket – another of my colleagues is starting a family and when asked baby blanket or baby quilt, the answer was a baby blanket.  What color?   Cobalt blue.  I really like the idea of making things that will be used so much longer because they don’t shout baby.  I only brought one skein on the plane with me, and here is how far I got.

Hand Embroidery –  Nothing new here right now, although I am thinking about what I could do to put on the pouch for the pretty little pouch swap.

 No Progress

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus – but I don’t want to forget about it.

 [3×6] Sampler Mini-Bee – I have received two blocks but have not started those that I am making.  The mail date is April 20, so I have time.

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – the borderless wonder!

Summer Sampler Series – These well behaved blocks are sitting somewhere in the sewing room.

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “WIP – West Coast Edition

  1. great job all round! And that tail is making me grin!

Leave a Reply

