WIP – A work in process

Warning!!!  Crappy, early morning picture quality!

 Modern She Made Swap – I am making progress on this.  Still working on the ocean theme.  Here is the what will be the base of the pillow top.

And here is what I will be using as the template for the stitching…

Some of the stitching will be embroidery – the fish, maybe the seaweed and coral – and some will be hand quilting – the ocean waves.  Sometimes I take photos of what I am working on and print it out to design the quilting, but this time I just placed it on the copier and copier onto big paper and taped the two pieces together so that I would have a full-sized template.  The finished pillow will travel internationally so it needs to be mailed by May 26, only a week from Saturday.  Wish me luck in getting it done!

Piece Bee with You – I was late making the April block, but was very proud of the remote when it was done.  Onto the May block.  The theme is favorite things.  I am thinking of trees.  This is such a fun bee! 

Aqua and Red Bee  – I am behind on some other things, so the May blocks will wait a bit.

[3×6] Sampler Mini-Bee – Done, sent, received, and signed up for solids again, but these are not due until July – plenty of time once school is out!

I knit a bit more on the baby blanket – bit it is still not picture worthy.

For here on it is same old, same old  😦

Green Holiday Project – On hiatus

Supernova quilt from Freshly Pieced – the borderless wonder!

Summer Sampler Series – These well-behaved blocks are sitting somewhere in the sewing room.

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “WIP – A work in process

  1. Ooh, interesting looking cushion, looking forward to seeing the finish 🙂

  2. becky

    Very cute! I LOVE the quilting idea! That’s going to seriously rock!

  3. Fabulous cushion idea and the quilting plan looks wonderful! Happy WIP Wednesday!

  4. Yzo

    That’s awesome! Can’t wait to see the quilting.

  5. Lots going on! Can’t wait to watch the pillowtop come along!

Leave a Reply

