WIP…Wish I was snorkeling

Well, if you have been following the ocean theme… I am still at the bottom of the ocean grading wise.  I did grade those sludge lab reports, but there is still lots to do.  In the past I have prided myself on getting things back before the end of classes…we shall see!

Modern She Made Swap – Ta da!  All finished and actually sent off in time.  Thankfully my local PO has the desk open until 4pm on Saturdays so that I could fill out the little customs thing.  How much do you put in for value on something like this?  Somehow I don’t think that the customs agents will like it if I put in “priceless”.

Aqua and Red Block Bee  – I had inspiration and was going to scream if I read another word, so I took a break and worked on Julianne’s block.  She wanted circles and curves.  After a few cutting errors, here is what I made.

The frame really is white.  I am not sure what my camera is doing so that things look blue.  Oh well, that is a mystery that will need to wait for summer.

Tha’s it, folks!

I am linking up to Lee at freshly pieced – I love to go and look at what others are doing…so much inspiration

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “WIP…Wish I was snorkeling

  1. If it was going to the UK, I hope you put in less than £15 value, we get charged VAT and duty even on presents!!!

  2. Your pillow is just simply adorable! Wonderful needlework/quilting on it too!

  3. I love the pillow – the quilting of the waves really jives with the quarter circles!

  4. Love the blue half circle pillow. Such nice hand stitching. I had the same problem dropping a pillow off at the local sewing shop. I don’t know how you put a price tag on your little fabric works of art (and the sweat, blood and tears that go into them) Found you at Freshly Pieced.

  5. bold goods

    The pillow is so nice! I love the embroidery!

Leave a Reply

