WIP Attacking the Ridiculous

I have been attacking my ridiculous list!  See what I have already done!

  • Finish the granny blocks for the Aqua and Red Bee.  This is my last commitment to that bee. CHECK!  I rather like these and think that I will make one for my red and aqua sampler quilt
  • Make a test block for the 3×6  Sampler Quilt Mini-Bee .  CHECK!  I decided to make a test block that can be used for the red and aqua quilt.
  • Make my starter block for the Quilt Around the World II bee.  I have decided to use fabrics from Tula Pinks’s Prince Charming line for my starter block – navy, aqua and green.  CHECK!  I love the frog looking out at me!
  • Make a favorite thing block for Piece Bee With You
  • Make a house/building block for Piece Bee With You
  • Make the 6 solids blocks for the 3×6 Sampler Quilt Mini-Bee
  • Put together all of the blocks from 2 rounds of the Aqua and Red Bee to make a queen sized quilt for my daughter.  I So far I have 25 blocks and two in progress and 3 that are owed to me that hopefully will arrive soon.  I need to work on layout, put it together and then I will send it out for quilting.
  • Make a baby quilt for the Chinese teacher at school.  Her baby is not due until mid-August, so I have a bit of time, but I already have a plan and the fabric.
  • Design a layout for my blocks from Piece Bee With You.  The theme was under the sea and I have a jellyfish, seahorse, octopus and lots of different fish.

Okay, and now for things that I would like to do…let’s be realistic here…

  • Make some New York Beauty blocks
  • Put together my solids blocks
  • Finally finish the Supernova quilt
  • Make some placemats and potholders to use for holiday gifts.
  • Make some more reusable gift bags for the Green Holiday Project.

Soooo, what do you think?  Do I have an OK start on the ridiculous?

I am linking up to Lee at Freshly Pieced.  Check out all of the other wonderful things being created!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “WIP Attacking the Ridiculous

  1. They look great. Can’t wait to get started on your block for Quilt Around the World.

  2. Looking good! I do believe I’ll be making a granny square quilt soon! I love yours in red and aqua! So fresh looking.

  3. These are all looking great, but Prince Charming stole my heart!

  4. That Prince Charming starter block is fabulous! I’m hopelessly behind on my to-do’s since summer started. Three kids home does not a productive summer make!

    Looking forward to seeing your Piece Bee blocks together!

  5. Pingback: Thumbs down, Thumbs up – WIP | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

