WIP July 11, 2012

We finally had power back on the fourth of July.  However, it did not feel like the fourth as all of the celebrations in my town were cancelled 😦

I did make some progress on my list…I am leaving off things that were completed as of last week and adding new things as they come up with monthly bees.

 

And here are the three so far.  Her starter block is on the left.

  • Make a photography themed block for Piece Bee With You…mostly done.
  • Put together all of the blocks from 2 rounds of the Aqua and Red Bee to make a queen sized quilt for my daughter.  I have a plan, cleaned up the sewing room and will work on this today.
  • Make a baby quilt for the Chinese teacher at school.  Her baby is not due until mid-August, so I have a bit of time, but I already have a plan and the fabric.
  • Design a layout for my blocks from Piece Bee With You.  The theme was under the sea and I have a jellyfish, seahorse, octopus and lots of different fish.

Okay, and now for things that I would like to do…let’s be realistic here…

  • Make some New York Beauty blocks
  • Put together my solids blocks
  • Finally finish the Supernova quilt
  • Make some placemats and/ or potholders to use for holiday gifts.
  • Make some more reusable gift bags for the Green Holiday Project.

As always, check out what the creative crafters are doing at  Freshly Pieced

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WIP July 11, 2012

  1. Great job on the WIPs, glad you finally got your power back!

  2. Love those star blocks for the 3×6! Thanks for linking up to WIP Wednesday!

  3. Wonderful bee blocks and quite an impressive progress on a lot of projects. Can’t wait to see how Supernova finishes up – it took me forever to tackle mine and then whipped out very quickly.

Leave a Reply

