50 shades of…

purple? OK, this really is my Wednesday WIP post, except that I don’t have that much to post.  I worked at getting the aqua and red quilt put together, and had hoped to have the entire top pieced before I left.  It did not happen, big surprise!  I waffled a bit on the borders and if I should have added posts to the sashing…and whenever I am undecided I tend to stop and mull it over.  In this case,I stopped for too long. I left the pieces covering much of the living room floor.  Hopefully I will be able to finish assembling the top as soon as I am back home.  I have started a new knitting project, however, emphasis on new…

In the meantime, I am at UC Santa Barbara for a conference and had time this morning to walk around the lagoon.  In typical California fashion, it was cool and overcast in the morning, and of course I did not bring my camera.  This afternoon, however, during our break before dinner it was sunny and glorious so went out again, this time with my camera and a fully charged battery 🙂  I love the flowers!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “50 shades of…

  1. Oooh, looks like a beautiful place to visit 🙂

Leave a Reply

