Is it over yet? WIP Wednesday

I am not sure whether I should consider this my last week of summer or not.  It certainly is my last week of doing mostly whatever I want – well that is besides some appointments and regular chores at home.  In any event, next week is staff week and then school begins after Labor Day, so I will need to get back into routine soon.  So, maybe next week will be the finale on my summer to-do list.  One more week to get a few more things done 🙂

Saturday was a sewing session for the DC Modern Quilt Guild meeting at Capital Quilts, the closest quilt store to where I live.  I brought the fabrics to get started on the baby quilt for a colleague.  Her baby arrived just two days earlier and so I really needed to get going on it…and boy, did I make progress!  The top was completed by Monday, along with the back.  Yesterday I sewed like a mad woman quilting it and then added the binding.  This morning I finished hand stitching the binding on the back.  Super speedy for me!  As I write it is in the wash, and when it is dry I will photograph it in all of its crinkly goodness!  In between doing parts of that I made my monument block.  Amazing what I can do when I am on a roll!  In the meantime…I aim to do some clean up of the sewing room and start on the next block I need to do…a Victorian style crazy quilt  block.  I needed to do some collecting to have the right materials.  My pile awaits me! 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Is it over yet? WIP Wednesday

  1. Nice fabric choices, looking forward to seeing your Victorian style blocks. Thanks for linking up to WIP Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

