Ravel …what????

For as long as I can remember, I have always had a knitting project that I completed just for the Olympics.  I love to watch both summer and winter events and made sweaters and vests.  Ravelry had their very popular knitting events, which unfortunately were quashed by the US Olympic Committee.  None the less, the knitters prevailed under a new name 🙂  I am on a roll using up my yarn stash,  so I set my personal goal of finishing this Cosmicpluto Simple But Effective Shawl.  The yarn is something that I bought at Stitches East a few years ago when it was still in Baltimore.  As you can see later, the yarn has a really long color repeat.  It is sock/fingering yarn, knit on #4 needles.  Here was the start while I was in Santa Barbara. 

   and the finish!

The straight edge at the bottom of the first picture and the top of the second picture are the same parts.  The colors don’t look the same…same camera…different coasts…it actually looks more like the top picture.  It is all blocked and ready to be worn.  Now all we need is some cool weather!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

