Crinkly goodness…

Today, during odd moments between meetings, I finished hand stitching on the binding for this quilt.  ROAR II was made from the extra fabric that I got for another baby quilt that I made this summer.  That quilt was destined for a colleague’s son and this one will go to the 100 Quilts for Kids project.  Here it is…along with George who I acquired when I went to Space Camp.  Some how they seem to go together!

Oh, and when I looked to link up to 100 Quilts for Kids…there were already 133 quilts!  Pretty successful, I’d say!

On another front, I pulled and posted possible fabric for the table runner I will be making for the Modernista Homemade Swap and had positive feedback, so that is what is up next. 

Can you imagine this with lots and lots of triangles?

I am linking up with WIP Wednesday, so check out all of the goodness, crinkly and otherwise!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Crinkly goodness…

  1. Great wee boy quilt, and love the fabrics you’ve pulled there

  2. Love the quilt and the acquired traveler!

  3. oh that fabric arrangement is awesome! Nice bunch!

Leave a Reply

