Epic Fail

Last Saturday was a sewing day for the DCMQG and I love to pack up my stuff and sit and sew and see what everyone else is up to.  I had two blocks that I needed to get off my plate, both for Piece Bee with You.  One was a request for a paper pieced block of classic British boy’s toys – how I keep mis-saying this calling it  boy toy 🙂  Well, the title says it all…I was going for a rocking horse…December 2012 067 two folks laughed and said that it was horse with a mohawk!  I agree and so it is off to the drawing board…literally!  The other was for a view master block and I have been diligently collecting fabric with tiny pictures to put in the blocks, but somehow I cannot get the template to print…so I am stuck until I get some help.

At the meeting we were also working on a quilt for QuiltCon.  The guild was sent 6 or 7 blocks from their block challenge.  We needed to make more blocks and incorporate all of them in a quilt and quilt it…all by February!  Part way through our meeting some folks were working on layout.  My block is the one with a yellow square bordered with light orange and darker orange set in the corner of darker grey, right in the middle of the picture.

December 2012 065

By the end of the meeting they were working on organizing the perimeter of the quilt.

December 2012 066More on the meeting later…anyone out there that can help me with the viewmaster block?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Epic Fail

  1. amy

    I love the starting of the rocking horse. and great QuiltCon blocks! it will be a gorgeous quilt.

  2. Aww I love the horse, too. What boy’s rocking horse *doesn’t* have a mohawk? ;D That’s a really cool quilt they’re working on.

  3. Bummer on the rebellious blocks, but the QuiltCon quilt is looking great! What’s the printing issues with the viewmasters?

Leave a Reply

