A New Year

I was a bit overwhelmed at the end of the year, and did not make any of the items that I expected to, but I am now home again and hopefully ready to get back to work…both professionally and craftwise. After much internal debate, I decided to sign up for A Lovely Year of Finishes. Nothing like a deadline to make one push to complete something. My goal for January is very modest…finishing what I should have finished last year! I am two blocks behind for the Piece Bee With You. To be fair, I had trouble with each block…one an epic fail in design…the other I had many problems printing out the templates the proper size.

So, here is the plan…start fresh on the block of classic British Toys…I think that I am going to make telephone booth or a double-decker bus instead of this sad fellow…December 2012 067

I asked someone in the group to send me the viewmaster block templates, and I already have them in my inbox as jpegs. Thanks, Katy!

Now all that I have to do is the laundry, grocery shopping, bills and then get to work!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A New Year

  1. I’d go for the bus, less windows šŸ˜‰

  2. I’m in that group, too! My January goal is to start and finish our Madrona Road challenge. Hope you’re hand is better!
    Carolyn

  3. Good luck with your finish! Thanks for linking up!!

  4. Good luck, good luck! I signed up for that finish-along, too! I’m planning to finish a Piece Bee block this month, as well, but I chose a different project for the linky. :}

  5. Whatever design you use, it will be adorable. Best of luck with your finish.

Leave a Reply

