Ta da!

I have not finished anything in about a month. However, yesterday was a sewing day for DCMQG and a dozen of us had signed up to make this quilt caddy. I have no process pictures, because I was so focused on getting as far as I could. Haven’t you had the case where you were making something in a class, but it is not quite finished when you had to pack up and go home…and then it sits, and sits, and does not get finished soon…or ever? Well, I did not want that to happen, so I worked on it last night and finished it! I waited until this morning to take pictures, as the light is so much better.

January 2013 013

The pattern is Atkinson Design’s Pockets to Go.  The outside panels are a Kaffe Fassett design and then I added a Kona solid and this little purple print, all from my stash.  Now just to start fill it up!
January 2013 014

Don’t you love how the fabric goes with the picture on the wall in my sewing space? January 2013 015  Now to get back to sewing!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Ta da!

  1. It looks great Lynne! So glad you finished it so quickly. I hope you enjoy using it. It actually can hold a lot of “stuff”!

  2. Congrats on finishing it last night!!! Always so much better (and something I’m so bad at). Looks great, too.

  3. Well done on your first finish of the year!

  4. Pingback: It has returned… | Tinking along

  5. Hooray for you! Mine is still in the same state it was when we left. But I will finish it for sure before the next meeting!

Leave a Reply

