It is a short month…

so what will my goal be? I had a very modest goal of just two blocks for January in A Lovely Year of Finishes, but I met it, so I guess that is what is important. So here is the back story for February…every year, well almost, my school has an auction, one online and then a big party and live auction. Over the years I have contributed knitting lessons and the like and loooong ago a small wall quilt. I have been meaning to make a quilt again…and that is my goal.
IMG00389-20130205-2148[1]

I want to make a wall hanging/table runner out of Kaffe Fassett fabric.  Pardon the picture taken with a cell phone at night in fluorescent light.  I have a bin of his fabric and love the brightness!  The auction folks sort of wanted the donations “yesterday” as in January, so this will need to be done in February or I might as well wait until next year!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It is a short month…

  1. Good luck getting it done on time!

  2. Katy

    good luck with it!

  3. I recognize so many of the Kaffe fabrics in your bin! can’t wait to see this take shape!

  4. What a lovely goal! You can do it! 🙂

  5. Ann

    Such great Kaffe fabrics… even with flurescent lighting and cell phone camera! I’m new to your blog because we are in a bee together. I love your name! With so many people publishing goals and achievements and I sewing when I can around my busy schedule… tinking along is exactly who I feel! hmmm… Maybe I should take a spin on it and change mine to Creeping Along. 🙂 I look forward to getting to know you better!!

Leave a Reply

