Making progress…on a deadline…

So I needed to make something for the school auction.  It is an online auction, so it needed to be done early for photographing etc.  I decided to make a wall quilt /table runner similar to one that I have made before. I was wondering if a wall quilt counts as art and as such sells for more than a table runner that might count as housewares.  Your thougts?   The plan was pretty simple, bricks with sashing.  However, I made an error cutting, making some bricks 6 inches long and some 6.5 inches, so I had to do lots of rippin and fixin.  Finally a finished top…

February 2013 008

Somehow I neglected to take pictures of the back – another Kaffe Fassett fabric and then I put the binding on…I like the pencil fabric as it makes it look like stripes – plus a bit of a school theme 🙂February 2013 009

And finally, while I was playing, I finished  up some potholders for a colleague.  I never seem to be able to finish any gifts for the holidays, so Valentines Day seems as good a day as any to show the two people who I share an office and classrooms with how much I care for them.  The fronts…February 2013 006

and the back…February 2013 007

And that’s it, folks!  Back to grading papers!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Making progress…on a deadline…

  1. Love all those Kaffe prints in your quilt. Hope it does well at the auction.

  2. Sweet! I would be so happy to receive a hand made potholder from a friend! Lucky office mates! Were you sad to see the Kaffe quilt go?

  3. Great job finishing on time! And your pot holders are cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

