Moving right along..

finishing different projects. In QAWII, each participant uses fabrics from their own stash. As such, since each block is of different colors and size and style, I need to be pulling out a different set of fabrics. This week I finished up two more blocks, so I can put those fabrics away and get ready for the next one. Two that I have had since January are now done. Tanya wanted a rainbow star, so I used the same pattern that I used for the last star as it is my current favorite star, and it was easy to see how to use a variety of rainbow colors. She wanted a 13 – 15 inch block, so I needed to extend it a bit.

Tanya's rainbow star block Although my block has less white space than the others, I like it and hope that it fits in well with the rest of the blocks. Her original block is the center below mine.
February 2013 013

Next up was the block for Ursi’s quilt, neutral with a pop of color. I usually don’t work with neutrals, but here is what I came up with.

Ursi's neutral with a pop of color block Here is how it fits in with the group…

Ursi's blocks

Then yesterday was a short sewing day with the DCMQG…soon I will show what I was working on then.  I showed these blocks at the meeting and then on the way home stopped at the post office and put them in the mail.  Woo hoo!  Almost caught up!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Moving right along..

  1. Cool, I think this is how our next round of Stitch Tease is going to work

  2. I love the pops of coral and turquoise in the second set of blocks. Really nice counterpoint to the neutrals!

  3. Very nice with your bee blocks! That star is fancy! 🙂

  4. That’s a stunning star! That whole quilt is going to look amazing together.

Leave a Reply

