March goal…

I am participating in A Lovely Year of Finishes…and have had some pretty modest goals.  For January it was to and for February it was to finish a small quilt for a school auction.  So, what is up for March?  Even though it is a long month, and has Spring Break, I will be gone for a week, so that reduces my sewing time.  Hmmm, I have three small quilt tips that need quilting, so it will be one of the three…the borderless supernova from the Supernova Quilt-Along at Freshly Piecedborderless supernova or this one that I made in a class at Capital Quilts ages ago…. batik psprt

or this one that I also made from a Capital Quilts block of the month sampler…  black batik wall hangingI think that I will go with the last one…the bonus will be if I quilt the top I will probably also quilt the little blocks that I made from scraps and make pillows for my daughter’s new couch. And, I even have black batting so that I don’t need to worry about bits of white batting showing.  Woo hoo!  Let’s see how I do!   And it just occurred to me that all 3 of these are batiks.  Many modern quilters don’t like batiks, but can you tell that I do?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “March goal…

  1. Love the colours in the last one, do that one :oD

  2. Ann

    Black batting?? I’ve not seen it or heard of it.

  3. CeLynn

    I love batiks! Have not heard of black batting either. Your quilt is beautiful!

  4. Oh, I vote the last one, too! That would be a lot if you make pillows for your daughter at the same time… but you can do it! 🙂

  5. I loooove those bright colors against the black background! And I like batiks- I haven’t actually made anything with them yet, but I do love looking at them!

  6. The black with the batiks is stunning! I have never heard of black batting, I made a black sampler quilt a year ago and luckily didn’t have an issue with my warm and natural showing through at all. The other wuilts are lovely too, especially the supernova!

  7. Pingback: Just in the nick of time! | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

