Just in the nick of time!

Today is the last day of the month, and it was a long month…but just minutes ago I finished my quilt that was my goal for March for A Lovely Year of Finishes.  The quilt was started years ago…I wrote about it here…and then reported my progress here.  I was away for a week and came back to finish it up.  It is rainy/dreary outside today so I tested the strength of the design wall as a place to take a pic.

DSC_0123

I had a hard time figuring out how to quilt it past a grid, but did some outlining of the bright areas.

DSC_0124

I usually like to make binding that is different from the back, but it just seemed to work for the front to use the same fabric…and hey, it is a wall quilt anyway 🙂DSC_0125

Onward to April!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Just in the nick of time!

  1. Yay, congrats on the finish :o)

  2. What a great finish! Yay for knocking a wip off your list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

