A sari situation….

So, here is the backstory…a while back I saw this post about Sari Bari asking for quilters willing to make a quilt out of saris to be donated to their auction.  I read their website and decided that this was a cause that I would like to support.  It is always more fun to work with someone else, so I talked with a friend from DC Modern Quilt Guild and she was game for working on this with me.  There were a few emails back and forth, and then yesterday a package showed up at my door…DSC_0191

Tightly packed, brand new saris…DSC_0193

Indoor pics and outdoor pics…

DSC_0195

DSC_0198Hmmm, I wonder what we will create.  Stay tuned!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A sari situation….

  1. Oh! They look so pretty! I’m so glad you finally got them. Can’t wait to see them in person

  2. We have some fabulous sari shops here as we have large Pakistani and Indian communities, and I keep meaning to get some to make cushions and things! Looking forward to seeing what this turns into

  3. I bet these will be gorgeous! Hope you can bring one to a meeting to show us!

  4. They’re so pretty! I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ll do with them. 🙂

  5. Pingback: Goals… | Tinking along

  6. Pingback: Wave Goodbye! | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

