It really IS all about me!

As a teacher, sometimes you just have to break it to a kid that it isn’t always all about you.  Accept it…get over it…move on.

For Quilt Around the World II, one of the participants wanted each of us to make a block that is representative of us.  An avid hiker/climber had a pair of hiking boots surrounded by a mountain scene…a beach fan had a hilarious one of a woman at the beach.  Here is mine…not a clever, but it definitely represents me.  Can you pick out the parts?

QATWII for Courtastic

I am a passionate environmentalist and am always trying to get my students to understand that it takes just a little thought and effort to do the right thing with respect to the environment.  I am a tree hugger and love to go trooping around outside.  I started knitting ages ago and still usually have 2 or 3 projects going at once.  The crab fabric is because I am the “Bay Lady” at school, teaching about the Chesapeake Bay.  The last two fabrics are Kaffe Fassett – and I am a huge fan of his prints, plus the pencils do double duty for the school side of my life.  So..as I said…this time it really IS all about me 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It really IS all about me!

  1. Heh, good thinking, I’m not sure I could easily make one for me!

  2. Hello! I noticed you have entered one of the giveaways for the Traveling Stash boxes. I am having a giveaway as well (2 actually, but only 1 is posted right now!) great box, full of goodies:http://quiltingranny.blogspot.com/2013/05/your-chance-to-win-traveling-stash-box.html

  3. You did such a good job of finding fabrics that represent you! That sheep knitting one is so funny. 😀 And that crabby one is cute!

  4. Pingback: Three down, three to go! | Tinking along

  5. How fun. I see your personality shining in the block and it makes me happy! The crab fabric is really cute- what is it?

Leave a Reply

