Three down, three to go!

Quilt Around the World II has been going on for over a year now and hopefully will be wrapping up soon.  Of the 6 blocks that I had left to do, I was able to complete 3 of them before I left for my little excursion up north.  Betz wanted a pastel pink, green and white block…so I made one of my favorites…quatrefoil.Betz's blockand Heather wanted a mosaic block.  This was my first time making a mosaic block which was easy and lots of fun!Heather's Mosaic blockI had already made..and blogged about the one for Courtastic..It’s all about me block.QATWII for Courtastic

I really did not want to hold up progress at this point, so I sent these blocks to the person before me in the circuit so that they could all just skip over me and be on their merry way.  I think that I have 3 more blocks to make, and it looks like for each of them I can make the block without seeing all of the rest of them – a Christmas theme block, one based on the green from Flea market fancy (which I still have some of  – yay!) and one of a local flower with its name.  My blocks are only 4 away from coming home…yay!  I hope that they arrive still in summer so that I can get started on doing something with them 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Three down, three to go!

  1. Yay for getting your blocks done! I like your quatrefoil! 🙂

  2. I hadn’t heard of that swap (I’m under a rock)- but it sounds like fun to see what others would make. What was your theme?

Leave a Reply

