Monkeying around…

I often say that I will grow up, sometime…but not just yet.  Well, in that vein, I do indulge myself in things that are not wholly age appropriate.  Who says I can’t have fun and enjoy quirky things?  So, I really like sock monkeys.  At some random point in time I saw this sock monkey fabric and it has been sitting in a cupboard.  I like making pouches and I really like it when I can make something completely out of what I already have on hand 🙂

Ta da!  A sock monkey pouch for my daughter…made from Noodlehead’s great tutorialKT pouch 1

You are supposed to be able to  make it bend over and be boxy – but it doesn’t quite go KT pouch 2

For the inside I used scraps from a backing from one of my large quilts.  I usually am not a beige person, but it seemed to fit well for all of this.kt pouch inside

And, while I am finally posting…here is a hat that I made while away…it is the palindrome pattern on ravelry.  A great pattern that has taught me how to make reversible cables.  Woohoo!   I love reversible patterns!  Here this the hat (made from my leftovers stash of yarn – double woo hoo!) modeled on George. palindrome hat

I think that it is a tad too big for him…that’s okay, it is destined to be donated to a group that supports kids at NIH.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monkeying around…

  1. Heh! I think it’s great to enjoy silly things! And yay for reversible cables — I’m impressed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

