A swap and more…

I started this post a few days ago…before I was totally brought down by the creeping crud.  I made it through Monday at work, but have been home since.  Drippy, no voice…I certainly did not want to share the joy.  I did receive this lovely in the mail last week…from Michelle for the Mug Rug Revival Swap.  The tea wallet even came with an assortment of tea!Mug rug revival received

While I making one of the last blocks for QAWII, I decided to make two fun blocks while I was chopping up the gnome fabric.  Last week I sat down and sandwiched them with insulated batting and then backed them with a fun aqua snowflake fabric and did a little quilting.DSC_0825

Eventually they will get binding – not sure what though, red? – and become hot pads…maybe a gift?  I need to be careful though…not everyone appreciates silliness the way that I do.  Perhaps that is why I teach middle school!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A swap and more…

  1. Hee, I love those gnomies! I don’t know who wouldn’t think that was adorable…

Leave a Reply

