A run under the lights…

Before I became injured, Katie and I signed up for the Run Under the Lights at the Holiday Lights at Seneca Creek Sate Park.  I just LOVE holiday lights.  I love the brightness and cheerfulness at the darkest part of the year.  Around here there are walk-through lights at Brookside Gardens and at the zoo, but there was a drive through at Seneca Creek.  We had driven through many times in years past so I jumped at the chance to run through it.  They cap the entrants at less than 800 so it was a lower key race.  KT ran and I walked (finally I am allowed to walk some distance…hopefully to run soon) taking pictures as I went along.  I know that if I use the flash, you can see too much of the works of the lights, but if I don’t use the flash it is hard to get a good picture.  Here are a few nonetheless….the Gaithersburg logoGburg logo

The runners probably did not really appreciate the lights, but while walking I could enjoy them.

DSC_0854This is one of the larger ones…I could only get ones that did not have moving parts.

DSC_0855

Although this one is terrifically out of focus, it almost looks like skiers with a spray of snow.

DSC_0856

I particularly liked this peacock…

DSC_0847

And here is one of my epic fails…I still think that it is pretty cool with its threads of light!

DSC_0849That is all for now…in a while there will be Zoolights!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A run under the lights…

  1. The last one has a really cool effect!

  2. What are you talking about? The last one is the most awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

