heal…

A bit ago, as some of my current bee commitments were winding down, I pondered whether I wanted to be involved in another bee.  There has been some frustrations with one and even almost some peripheral nastiness in another.  Well, the opportunity arose and I found the perfect spot for me….a reasonable 2 block monthly commitment, pushing me to try new things.  Plus, I get to send the blocks away and someone else puts them together  🙂  and….wait for it…the finished quilt goes to a really good cause, near and dear to my heart – hospice.  Well, really, the quilts are presented to hospice patients and then later to their families/loved ones.  That is the heal part.  Yes, I am now part of heal circle of do.Good Stitches.  I finished my November blocks a week or so ago, and will get them into the mail by tomorrow.  This month I was to make a block with an inspirational word…dream

and then a star…  star for Nov heal.do.good.stitchesI am having a bit of trouble getting good light for my pics in the winter…the M of the word is really the same purple as the star…and I took the pictures at the same time…go figure!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “heal…

  1. This does seem like a win, win situation. You get to have the fun of trying new things and the blocks go to a wonderful cause. You don’t have to worry about all the trading, etc.. These blocks look perfect!

  2. Your dream letters look fantastic! I’m glad you were able to find a nice bee to participate in. 🙂

  3. Have fun, your first contribution looks great 🙂

  4. Beautiful piecing. This is such a lovely group. Your blocks are beautiful

Leave a Reply

