Goals?

Yesterday my sewing room looked like this….DSC_0987

DSC_0988

and today it looks like this!

DSC_0993

DSC_0994

What a difference several hours of work makes!  Cutting, sewing and pressing stations all good to go.  Now, the tiny closet in that room is another story…but the boxes that I store things in are “nicely stacked” in there.  One thing that cleaning up and  putting away does, is help you to see what fabric you have, what UFOs you have.  So, big surprise…I have a plan.  Here is what I have that I would like to get done this year…

–  Make the Summer Sample Solids blocks (try saying that 3 times fast!)  into a quilt.

6028365859_a6bebc2722_o

– Work on the Sun-kissed blocks that need to be put into a quilt…started in January 2011 with Bloggers Block-A- Palooza and then I lost interest..had bought the fabric to sew along, but didn’t love some of the colors – the green and gold separately are fine, but don’t like them together…plus some of the blocks just didn’t interest me.  I have lots of fabric to play with, so I plan on a small quilt, or maybe two.  Small ones I can quilt myself 🙂

sunkissed blocks

–  My QAWII blocks need to be put together….I will save this for the summer since it will be a big quilt and will need thoughtful arranging.  Picture compliments of Fairly Merry.QAWII blocks

–  A t-shirt quilt for KT.  The pile of shirts is there waiting for her to select her favs.  I have the stabilizer and the sashing and backing.  Could I just make it happen???

OK….is that enough?  I will make plenty of small projects, but if I could do the top 4, that would be huge.  Wish me luck!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Goals?

  1. Looks like a plan to me! Link up on the 9th, and you might be able to win prizes for finishing too 😉 Can I vote for the bottom quilt first please? ‘Cos I love that line 😀

  2. Carolyn Slappey

    Wow, an ambitious year. May it be a good one!

  3. Pingback: ALYOF Goal for June | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

