Feathers flying along…

Sometimes I don’t quite meet my own lofty personal goals…and sometimes I just don’t know where the time went.  I committed myself (funny and true, eh?) to keeping up with the Feathers Quiltalong.  Paper piecing – right up my alley.  I had already done a fabric pull, digging into my Kaffe Fassett bin.  Well, last week’s weather helped me out. In addition to a long weekend, I also had two days off from school.  First I tackled blocks A and B…and kept going for C and D.  Feathers A, B, C and DSeeing these all together like this lets me see where something looks a bit off…when there is one strip of color that might be the right color but is a bit too light.  Hmmm, might need to do some tinkering.  Next up was E and FFeathers E and F

I even completed G and H Monday after school…a rare event for me to sew for more than a few minutes during the week.  Feathers G and HAll of these still have the paper on the back.  The corners turn up…I guess because I always use steam when I press.  Does this happen to you also?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Feathers flying along…

  1. Barbara

    Absolutely gorgeous! You continue to amaze me😉

  2. These look amazing, Lynne! The Kaffe Fassett fabrics are so vibrant and pretty with the grey. I enjoyed looking at the photos in the Flickr group too.

  3. The feathers in Kaffe Fassett fabrics look great! I hope to get around to a feather quilt this year. I have a long list of projects to finish first! Hope you enjoyed your snow day from school!

  4. Pam

    Love your feathers! Great colours.

  5. such beautiful colors. This QAL has me tempted

  6. Oooh, love these feathers! This is going to be a beautiful quilt 🙂

  7. This is going to be fantastic – Kaffe Fassett fabrics always have such a vibrant quality, like they’re glowing or something.

  8. Hooray for snow days! I love your fabric choices, Lynne!

  9. Ha, I always totally overestimate what I can achieve, I never take into account ‘life’ happening for some reason!

    Pretty feather bits though, and my paper always curls all over the place!

  10. These are beautiful! That corner thing always happens to me too 🙂

Leave a Reply

