A Lovely Year of Finishes

The start of a new month already…and almost a week in!  Time for some goal setting for this short month.  In January I made a few more blocks for the Blockapalooza quilt.  What I have is up on my wall and the more that I look at them the more that I am sure that I do not want to make a large quilt but rather a few small ones.  Sooo, my February goal is to complete one quilt top with some of these squares which were the ones that I already had done a long time ago  sunkissed blocks and these that I recently finished.  Block-a-palooza blocksSomehow I am thinking of using the ones that have the green then using a nontraditional layout.  I would automatically go to a 2 by 3 to make a baby quilt, but I hope to try something different here.

So there you have it…my February goal…one baby quilt top hopefully coming right up!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A Lovely Year of Finishes

  1. It’s so fun to play with non-traditional layouts! Do you have something selected for background/sashing/negative space? These blocks are so sweet, I am sure they will make a lovely little baby quilt.

  2. Good luck with it, and have fun playing with the layout 🙂

  3. Pingback: Will it fly away? | Tinking along

  4. Pingback: February Finish… | Tinking along

  5. Oooh, what cute quilt blocks!

Leave a Reply

