Valentine’s Day…

A few days ago I was sitting in my living room (which I don’t do very often) grading papers – that I do quite often – when I glanced up and noticed the couch pillows.  I made all of these way before I had a blog…some of them even before the internet!  S, I have decided to share them a bit, and why not start with one of hearts!  DSC_1092I made this 15-20 years ago for my dad when he was in a nursing home.  I wanted him to have something cheery and showed our love for him.  We were very fortunate that he was able to come home from the nursing home and lived several more years.  This was my very first paper pieced project and it came from Show Me How to Paper Piece by Carol Doak.  All of my needlepoint pillows were sent out to be blocked and made into pillows, but this one I did by myself, even the piping!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Valentine’s Day…

  1. Aww, what a lovely thought!

Leave a Reply

