Will it fly away?

DSC_0022I have so many feathers, certainly they will fly away.  They were done the end of last week.  Next up I need to remove the paper and start to put it together, but I have a few more things to be working on first.  My February goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes was to take some of these blocks and make a small quilt top – you can read about it here. Here is my plan…DSC_0024 I usually draft on graph paper as well as in my book, but for some reason that did not happen.  I am fairly pleased with it so far, and it is growing on me.  DSC_0021

The picture was taken under the same conditions as the feathers one, but this one is so washed out!  It really is not as blah as it seems.  I can tell, however, why these blocks sat in a box for so long.  They are nothing like the bright colors that I like to work with!  How about you?  Do you have a favorite palette to work with?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Will it fly away?

  1. The feathers are looking fab! I seem to go for very saturated colours, and bright whites, although I’m veering slightly into cream on an upcoming project… with lots of bright colours 😉

  2. Those colors just pop against that background! Gorgeous!

  3. Sel

    Love the colours in the feathers. Beautiful brights! (Kaffe Fassetts, yes?)

  4. Pingback: It has grown on me…. | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

