February Finish…

Feb is a short month…so I am getting things done just in the nick of time.  Rather than coming home and working on grading….I sewed!  Here is where I made my commitment for the month.  My February goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes was to make a small quilt top from some of the blocks that I had made from Block-a-palooza a few years ago.  Once I got started, putting together the little top actually went pretty quickly.  I decided to use two of the blocks that I already had…Blockapalooza 2Blockapalooza 3 and then decided to make one more…very simple…and with no geese! extra sunkissed block  I was trying to break out of my box a bit and not make a 2×3 block baby quilt.  So, here it is!sunkissed 3Somehow I am having a big issue with lighting, but you can tell the colors from the individual blocks.  What do you think?  I still have plenty of the coordinating fabric to do something interesting for the back and so my March goal will to quilt and bind it.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “February Finish…

  1. Very inventive…maybe more geese on the back or border?

  2. Great way to use those blocks! It’s wonderful.

  3. I think it’s great, that’s what I think! It’s a beautiful baby quilt and being so original makes it super special. Congrats on your finish!

  4. Nice quilt. I like the colors and the blocks are really great. I’m slightly addicted to flying geese lately.

  5. Pingback: It has grown on me…. | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

