A tiny score…

For a while I have been wondering what I was going to put into the center hexagon of this piece. mosaic56b27769016970134b20465c28187c3c48b738f8

I could use the bee motif but it would bother me that it was directional when all of the other pieces point to the center.  So when we needed to do some business in certain area of San Diego, I looked to see if there were any quilt stores nearby where I could bide my time, and sure enough only 3 blocks away there was a large quilt store.  Most of the fabrics were very traditional, but see what I found…photo(34)some Tula Pink and this Sweetwater fabric.  Right color…circles the right size for  my hexies…Score!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A tiny score…

  1. Those are so cute! I love the little bees and hearts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

