It has grown on me….

not that I am sad to see it done, but it definitely has grown on me, this little quilt.  Some of the blocks started with Blogger’s Blockapalooza which in the end, just did not grab me.  But, I had the blocks and I had yardage to go with it, so it must get used.  The plan and some of the process shots can be found here and here.  At the end of February I showed that I met that month’s goal of making a small quilt top, and stated that my March goal was to bind and finish it, but somehow I forgot to write a formal post stating that and join up with the ALYOF  linky party.  Dear me… Finishing this little quilt was also my first quarter goal for the Finish Along hosted my Katy at The Littlest Thistle.  As I worked on it, the yellow and soft green started to grow on me.  Maybe it was because it hung around on the design wall for such a long time 🙂  In any event, finished it is, even in March, and finally a sunny day to boot!

First I tried to photograph it on a neighbors split rail fence.  DSC_0119

Then I went for the bridge on the little pond, trying from one side … DSC_0122

and then the other, DSC_0123

trying not to have my shadow in the picture… also trying not to have the wind whip the quilt into the water.  After the rain – and snow believe it or not – that we got yesterday the area was a bit muddy.  So, done is done.

I am linking up with Finish Along and in spirit with a Lovely Year of Finishes.

 

ALYoF2014Sm125x125         FAL-2014-Button

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It has grown on me….

  1. Yay, congrats, and good luck 🙂

  2. What a cute little quilt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

