ALYOF Goal for June

Well, truth be told, what I am going to write about has already been written about here and also here.  As you can tell by my measly postings, I have had a rough spring.  After being sick for a few weeks, it took me a while to fully feel better and then get caught up on work and life in general.  Hence, no sewing.  I so intended the second Sunkissed quilt to be my second quarter Finish-Along project, and even wrote the post, but too late to link up and have it count.  But, in my mind, that is the goal and I am sticking to that commitment anyway and am making the finishing of the quilt top my June goal.  For one thing, the blocks have been on the design wall for all of this time, and I am getting tired of seeing them there!  I have no further inspiration, so I might as well get it going.  Hopefully this is the last time anyone will see them as separate blocks:)

sunkissed gold3sunkissed gold2sunkissed gold1

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “ALYOF Goal for June

  1. The blocks are great. Nothing like being sick of something and wanting to get on with it, to make a goal worthwhile! lol Have fun.

  2. I’m glad you’re finally feeling better! Good luck with this month’s goal! 🙂

  3. Pingback: ALYOF June finish! | Tinking along

Leave a Reply

