They are selling school supplies!!!!

The ads in today’s paper were full of ads for school supplies!  Egads!  Do you know what that means?  Before I turn around twice my luxurious summer will be over.  I better get going on my “Wanna-do” list.  Here goes…

–  My pieces for heal@do.good.stitches for July…3×5 monochromatic blocks.  I am not surprised that I had that many reds in my stash…but orange?  I am surprised that I have that much.  It is truly starting to grow on me.  Ready to mail tomorrow 🙂DSC_0203

–  Mug Rug Revival…It took me a while to get started, but I feel that I am on a roll now…I have lots of extra fabric around it and will trim as I figure out where I am going with this…quilting and embroidery.DSC_0201

–  And finally, the MQG Michael Miller Challenge…it is becoming a skinny quilt or a table runner.  Some type of border is next and then some quilting.  Oh, and something about the center circles.  As I look at this pic I am confident that it looks better for real.  The due date is July 25 so I need to get going.DSC_0199

Progress is progress and I am moving in the right direction, hopefully faster than they are selling those school supplies!

Linking up at WIP Wednesday…Check out all of the fabulous work being done!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “They are selling school supplies!!!!

  1. All of these projects look great but I especially love the Michael Miller challenge blocks that you’ve done. Good luck getting it finished before the deadline!

  2. Well good luck with it all!

  3. Ack, I need to buy school supplies for my kid! >_<

    Your projects all look cute! I really like your MQG challenge top. 🙂

  4. damascst

    I love how your Michael Miller challenge is turning out!

  5. You’re not the only one down to the wire with the MM MQG challenge. Love where yours is headed. Not only school supplies but Halloween costumes too!

  6. Really beautiful projects! Love the teacup!

    -Soma

Leave a Reply

